Hamilton Academy

Hamilton Acedemy

 

 

  Term Dates 2019-20

Term

Open on morning:

Close at end of afternoon:

Autumn 2019

Wednesday 4 September 

Friday 25 October 

 

Monday 4 November

Friday 20 December 

Spring 2020

Tuesday 7 January 

Friday 14 February 

 

Monday 24 February 

Friday 3 April 

Summer 2020

Monday 20 April 

Friday 22 May 

 

Tuesday 2 June 

Friday 17 July  

Four in-service training days when the school will be closed to children:
Monday 2 and Tuesday 3 September and Monday 6 January and Monday 1 June 2020.
Bank holidays will be 25 and 26 December 2019, 1 January, 10 and 13 April and 8 and 25 May 2020

NB The early May bank holiday in 2020 has been moved from Monday 4 May to Friday 8 May 
to mark the 75th anniversary of VE Day.

 

 Term Dates 2020-21

 

Term

 Open on morning:

Close at end of afternoon:

Autumn 2020

Thursday 3 September 

Thursday 22 October 

 

Monday 2 November 

Friday 18 December

Spring 2021

Tuesday 5 January 

Friday 12 February 

 

Monday 22 February 

Thursday 1 April 

Summer 2021

Monday 19 April 

Thursday 27 May 

 

Monday 7 June 

Wednesday 21 July  

 

In-service training days when the school will be closed to children:
Tuesday 1,Wednesday 2 September and Friday 23 October 2020,
and Monday 4 January and Friday 28 May 2021. 
Bank holidays will be 25 and 26 December 2020, 1 January, 2 and 5 April and 3 and 31 May 2021